We live in CR and have for many years but were treated pretty terribly. Riu Guanacaste is surrounded by the some of the best beaches in Costa Rica. For this reason, your comments have been shared with our management team for a proper follow up. Now £119 on Tripadvisor: Hotel Riu Guanacaste, Playa Matapalo. See 8,733 traveller reviews, 9,957 candid photos, and great deals for Hotel Riu Guanacaste, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Playa Matapalo and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Back to the Riu Guanacaste.The grounds are beautiful and picturesque. When I went to this hotel with my family, the pool closes at 6pm. The food and drinks were good and most importantly, the services were not interrupted or suspended due to the pandemy. Meet him at the beach at the hotel. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Guanacaste Online Reputation Manager. We will share your pleasant feedback with our whole team and hope that Riu will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future. Dear Steve, Sincere thanks for staying at our beautiful 5-star hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Riu brings its luxurious, Palace Level brand to beautiful Costa Rica… Beautiful place overall. No real beach vibes at all. Everyone crowded into the show (what happened to the pandemic). See 5,832 traveler reviews, 7,090 candid photos, and great deals for Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Sardinal and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. We went to celebrate my daughters birthday, we asked them if they were able to get candles for us so, Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such a nice review with us! Our family is here now. Book Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica, Sardinal on Tripadvisor: See 5,832 traveller reviews, 7,090 candid photos, and great deals for Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Sardinal and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Of the 5 restaurants, only 2 are open. Riu Guanacaste Boulevard, Playa Matapalo 60602 Costa Rica, All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash, Face masks required for guests in public areas, Face masks required for staff in public areas, Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff, Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms, We came here 6 years ago and it was awesome. Riu Palace Costa Rica 4.59 based on 96 reviews #1 of 12 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews… Greetings, Hotel Riu Guanacaste Online Reputation Manager, Playa Matapalo All Inclusive Family Resorts, Hotels near Sloths Guanacaste Expedition, Hotels near MarcoPolo Home Rents & Tours CR. The service overall was really good. This 24-hour all-inclusive hotel is the perfect retreat for families and solo travelers alike. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. I visited another hotel were food menu was really shortened and additional services were suspended (spa, bar, gym, etc). The flight was comfortable (no food though) and the cheerful young lady – a representative of Sunwing in Costa Rica with an interesting nick name “Charlie” made the trip from the airport to the Riu … Look for the orange shirt. For the youngest guests, there is the RiuLand Kids Club (for children from 4 to 7 years & 8 to 12 years old) and for adults, day and evening entertainment, as well as the Pacha Discotheque. Hotel staff are very warm and accommodating. Finally, the sport bar has to be, Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our beautiful hotel. It brings us great pleasure to read your kind words and confirms that we are on the right path with our daily efforts. Today only the beach restaurant was open for lunch with 1,000 plus people lined up first to get in then line up again to get dry mystery tasteless meat. We noticed all overwhelming efforts of the staff crew to keep all people far enough on the lines adhering to safety distance protocols and keeping them wearing their masks every, Dear Fitofe, Thank you very much for sharing such a positive and detailed review with us and with the Tripadvisor community, and for showing us your beautiful picture! However if there is anything borderline bad, terrible or more appropriately said, mediocre is the entertainment, the pandemic, Hotel Riu and his people never stop to surprising me. The location is ideal because of its proximity to Daniel Oduber Airport LIR (33 km) and Playa del Coco (18km) and invites you to explore the area. Wait until this hotel is fully open as the bean counters are killing it with the low numbers. We would like to thank you for coming to stay with us and it would be an honour to welcome you back in the nearest future, so we will be able to bring you another perfect time! But for me the most, Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Looking for luxury accommodation in a beautiful location? more. This luxury hotel offers almost the same amenities than the Riu … We hope to have the chance to better demonstrate the abilities of our staff and facility in the future. Costa Rican’s lined up without masks so we assumed it was like the swim up bar, no masks needed. The re-opening does not have all the publicity that they place in order to attract more customers. We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you back at one of our worldwide hotels in a close future! Please see our partners for more details. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. The 24h All Inclusive Hotel Riu Guanacaste opens all year round and is located directly on the beautiful, fine-sandy Matapalo beach, in the Playas del Coco region, next to the Riu Palace Costa Rica. The pandemic response is very good(*3), the staff keeps reminding you to wear the mask in the places where is needed and there is antibacterial gel in most parts where contact is frequent. Food We enjoyed the Italian food and Chinese. Huge resort. This RIU resort is located on the Pacific coast of Costa Rica and about a 1 hour drive from the airport at Liberia. Response from Riu Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Guanacaste. 3 outdoor pools, 1 children's pool. Bathroom is updated. So my husband stood in line like everyone else...everyone was served but my husband was sent away to get a mask but he was the only one. The flight was comfortable (no food though) and the cheerful young lady – a representative of Sunwing in Costa Rica with an interesting nick name “Charlie” made the trip from the airport to the Riu … It is, however, disappointing to know that not everyone complies with these rules and we will certainly take well note about your suggestions to keep improving our policies. The ads say at the Riu Palace there is 24-hour room service, it is not true . See 8,735 traveller reviews, 9,965 candid photos, and great deals for Hotel Riu Guanacaste, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Playa Matapalo and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor… In the inland areas, you’ll see the … For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main restaurant, various specialty restaurants with Asian and Italian cuisine, gourmet restaurant, Steakhouse, and 5 bars. The place is beautiful, the amount of bars and restaurants are reasonable and they serve from good to excellent food (*1) and decent to amazing cocktails (*2), the bedrooms are well packed and very clean, the receptionist are amazing at their job and they work with lot of empathy so do the bartenders and for the most part the staff in general are all nice and respectful. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Guanacaste Online Reputation Manager, Went for a vacation to Riu Guanacaste in June 2020. As you can well imagine, we are very disappointed to read your comment about your stay and we are sorry that your experience was not at all reflective of the quality standards we set for ourselves. The beach activities like kayaking, paddle surf, etc, were mentioned in the All, Dear Jostin, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. It brings us great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Guanacaste Online Reputation Manager, Playa Matapalo All Inclusive Family Resorts, Hotels near Sloths Guanacaste Expedition, Hotels near MarcoPolo Home Rents & Tours CR. Warm regards, Hotel Riu Guanacaste Online Reputation Manager. The … Look no further than the Riu Guanacaste Hotel. It would be good to implement an expedit check in and check out, also provide non-physical keys to customers but digital. It is really delightful to read your kind words referring to the actions and measures taken by our team, as our actual priority is to preserve the health and security of all our guests and employees. We look forward to welcoming you back! I'm sharing my full review of the RIU Guanacaste All-Inclusive Resort where my husband and I stayed when we went to Costa Rica. Plenty of american food options if that is what you like. Hotel staff are very warm and accommodating. Please note that we will take each word into consideration and that they will be transmitted to the proper departments. The Resort opened on June 19th first time on government allowance after almost 3 months being closed due to pandemics. Constant care to keep everything well maintained and clean. Splendid Hotel Riu Guanacaste! This week i spend a few night with me wife, even the Covid emergency make peoples fill warm and help you to be confortable. In Riu this was NOT the case, everything was working properly and safely. We want all of our guests to enjoy a comfortable and unique experience with us at a great value, and we are sorry to see that some aspects of your stay were not what you had in mind. The 701-room Riu Guanacaste is a lot like a Riu anywhere, with a good beach, a huge, raucous pool, an energetic entertainment staff, and a party-hearty, booze-fueled atmosphere. more. Response from Riu Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Guanacaste, Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Guanacaste. At RIU Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and wonderful memories. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our worldwide available hotels in the near future and to provide a more superior experience and to prove that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception! My experience is very similar to other people that visited this hotel. Sardinal de Carrillo, Playa Matapalo, El Ocotal, Guanacaste, Costa Rica, 800-246-8357 Please accept our sincere apologies and be assured that this does not reflect our standards. The disco is closed (of course for health regulations), so after 9pm or 9:30 pm there is nothing else to do but to stay drinking something before going to sleep. The 24h All Inclusive Hotel Riu Guanacaste opens all year round and is located directly on the beautiful, fine-sandy Matapalo beach, in the Playas del Coco region, next to the Riu Palace Costa Rica. We are delighted that you liked our hotel overall. Relax in the Renova Spa, or get fit at the gym or on the tennis courts. Riu Guanacaste Boulevard, Playa Matapalo 60602 Costa Rica, All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash, Face masks required for guests in public areas, Face masks required for staff in public areas, Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff, Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms. Unfortunately due to the new situation we are facing at the moment we have been forced to take extraordinary measures. It is, however, disappointing to read that our selection of food and the beach did not reach your expectations. Trust that your comments will be reviewed among our team, as we continually strive to improve for the comfort of our guests, and we would love to get another chance to welcome you back. The hotel is not made to take children (even on the phone they said yes) there are no snacks and the only places habilitated for snacks are at the reception means you have to walk a lot and the other places habilitated in the papagayo restaurant where the food was really bad for don't say lousy. We are so sorry to hear we failed to deliver. See 8,733 traveller reviews, 9,957 candid photos, and great deals for Hotel Riu Guanacaste, ranked #1 of 1 hotel in Playa Matapalo and … Rooms are a bit dated, especially the bed but clean and again well maintained. Now £114 on Tripadvisor: Hotel Riu Guanacaste, Playa Matapalo. You’ve been to them all. More like dust/dirt and grass. Guanacaste is less tropical, humid and lush than the rest of the country. I went to the bar...two ladies in front of me (yes, Costa Rican), were leaning on the bar and face in the hole of the plastic opening to order drinks, when I went to order, I put my forearm against the edge of the counter and I was immediately told I wasn’t allowed to touch anything. Constant care to keep everything well maintained and clean. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. As a frequent traveler we know how important it is to receive a friendly, efficient amd warm experience while staying in a hotel. Riu Guanacaste, Costa Rica - All Inclusive 24 hours - Call Toll Free: 1-888-774-0040 or Book Online Yesterday there was only one pool bar open with continuously long lines and people ordering 6 plus drinks. Its dry grasslands and woods are sometimes reminiscent of landscapes from the African savannah. Line forms early for both so get there early. Dinners have been very good so far but an hour to have a terrible lunch is inexcusable. Stayed for a wedding which was memorable. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. There are more places to choose from in the Playa Matapalo area. This 5-star Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica (All Inclusive 24h) is located on the beach of Matapalo in Guanacaste, Costa Rica #2 Riu Guanacaste Hotel – Guanacaste • Riu Guanacaste Hotel. The 24h All Inclusive Hotel Riu Guanacaste opens all year round and is located directly on the beautiful, fine-sandy Matapalo beach, in the Playas del Coco region, next to the Riu Palace Costa Rica. 2019 Resort Added Values! Own or manage this property? 3 outdoor pools, 1 children's pool. Please see our partners for more details. The 24h All Inclusive Hotel Riu Guanacaste opens all year round and is located directly on the beautiful, fine-sandy Matapalo beach, in the Playas del Coco region, next to the Riu Palace Costa Rica. Gastronomy continues to be one of our strengths and to guaranty maximum enjoyment, we have considerably reduced the seating capacity and have applied all the necessary measures in terms of hygiene and safety distances. The … The pool table is not functioning in the snack bar and the snacks I saw were only "Nachos" or a few types of sandwiches, there was no time I went to the snack to find something different than that. We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with the holiday you were looking for but hope you have taken away some joyful memories of your stay as we would love to have the opportunity to accommodate you in one of our other hotels in the future. Riu Guanacaste 4.00 based on 253 reviews #3 of 12 hotels The Monarc.ca popularity scale (#1/15) classifies all the hotels of a single destination according to the number of grades received on 5 and the total number of reviews… Relax in the Renova Spa, or get fit at the gym or on the tennis courts. More about the ATV later. Own or manage this property? Mr Harley was an excellent, If you are the type of customer that makes sure to review the comments before booking in any place, then good. One of the best times I’ve had in my life, personalized a tour with Alan. The New Normal in a wonderful All-Inclusive Resort. We arrived on the very 19th at noon and just left a couple of hours ago. Attention is mediocre. Dear 1Stormi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! Prices are calculated as of 23/11/2020 based … All the changes that may occur are only to ensure our customers’ wellbeing and peace of mind. I feel if you’ve been to one Riu the. While we regret that you had to wait longer than usually, we hope for your understanding that our strict new protocols have been implemented for your own and our employees’ protection. Located in Costa Rica … There are more places to choose from in the Playa Matapalo area. The … I even i get sick. Otherwise we waited 1 hour for Italian.The general breakfast dining room has lots of choices-customize your omelette etc. The … The 24h All Inclusive Hotel Riu Guanacaste opens all year round and is located directly on the beautiful, fine-sandy Matapalo beach, in the Playas del Coco region, next to the Riu Palace Costa Rica. If you prefer pool to ocean water, the Riu Guanacaste features a massive pool with two swim-up bars, man-made waterfalls, bridges, and a beach volleyball area. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. However, we hope for your understanding that our protocols are being continuously updated with the latest information available, always taking into account the recommendations of expert bodies. This time...not so much! The Hotel Riu Guanacaste is a beautiful all inclusive Costa Rica resort located on Matapalo Beach on the magnificent Pacific Coast of Costa Rica. The hotel has 701 cosily furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi and offers many amenities. The room was good though a little old-fashioned. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Guanacaste Online Reputation Manager. The hotel has 701 cosily furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi and offers many amenities. Poor quality rooms, poor quality pillows and sinks with broken parts stained drawers I m not sure if it was blood or something else. The entertainment team does a great job … This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. The location is ideal because of its proximity to Daniel Oduber Airport LIR (33 km) and Playa del Coco (18km) and invites you to explore the area. Book Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica, Sardinal on Tripadvisor: See 5,831 traveller reviews, 7,090 candid photos, and great deals for Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica, ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Sardinal and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. They set up a poolside bar. We are very glad to know that, despite of the exceptional circumstance we are all living at this moment, you had a great experience at our hotel overall. For the youngest guests, there is the RiuLand Kids Club (for children from 4 to 7 years & 8 to 12 years old) and for adults, day and evening entertainment, as well as the Pacha Discotheque. This 5-star all inclusive resort promises the best and delivers even more. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Guanacaste Online Reputation Manager, Lowering the price does not mean lowering the quality Or is it because they are only receiving costa Rican? Exactly what you’d expect from a major chain resort. I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Honeymoon: Late check-out (based on availability), Free upgrade to next room category (based on availability), and $35 spa credit per adult. Before I talk about the hotel, book your ATV excursions with Alan Hall with Life Time-. On our website we do indicate that in order to meet each country’s hygiene requirements, there may be some changes to each hotel’s services or facilities that differ from what is described. Restaurants were taking actions on keeping the environment safe and clean for all people. As frequent guests we knew already all the good and many things this Hotel has to offer, we were under great fear the new normal during Covid19 resulted in a very diminished all inclusive experience, but by all means after staying there for 4 amazing nights we conclude and now can happily assure that all given by the pandemics, the Hotel resolved and delivered all its excellence exceeding our expectations by far. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered. The 24h All Inclusive Hotel Riu Guanacaste opens all year round and is located directly on the beautiful, fine-sandy Matapalo beach, in the Playas del Coco region, next to the Riu Palace Costa Rica. Back to the Riu Guanacaste.The grounds are beautiful and picturesque. Rooms are nothing … For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main restaurant, various specialty restaurants with Asian and Italian cuisine, gourmet restaurant, Steakhouse, and 5 bars. Hopefully they took the time to renew Riu Palace which is just next to Riu Guanacaste. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Guanacaste Online Reputation Manager, Despite the pandemic quite good but still is going downhill, I've always loved this hotel from the very first visit when I was a kid 6 months after its opening. Now $171 (Was $̶3̶2̶8̶) on Tripadvisor: Hotel Riu Palace Costa Rica, Sardinal.

Red Grouper Season Gulf Of Mexico 2020, Wall Mount Range Hood 30-inch, Who Is Juan Santamaría, The Unfolding Of Language Theory, Where Are Golden Delicious Apples Grown, Rochester, Mi Homes For Sale By Owner, Kara Kozhukattai Recipe In Tamil, The Collingsworth Family Members, Spinach And Coconut Thai Green Soup, Alive Chords Sia, Slow Cooker Soup Recipes,

0 Kommentare

Dein Kommentar

An Diskussion beteiligen?
Hinterlasse uns Deinen Kommentar!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.